The Steering Committee has been critical to the success of this initiative. Representing a broad group of community leaders from the public and private sectors, the Committee is responsible for reviewing project deliverables, providing feedback, and participating in discussions about the future direction of Pearland.

The following individuals currently serve on the Steering Committee:

Charles Gooden, Jr. (Chair)    Charles D Gooden Consulting Engineers
Stacy Adams Commissioner, Brazoria County
Dr. Christal Albrecht President, Alvin Community College
Teir Allender General Manager, CBL & Associates
Carol Artz-Bucek President, Pearland Chamber of Commerce
Jon Branson Assistant City Manager, City of Pearland
Matt Buchanan President, PEDC
Tony Carbone City Council, City of Pearland
Dr. Buck Gilcrease Superintendent, Alvin Independent School District
Richard Graber Director of Programs & Services, Houston Arts Alliance
Dr. John Kelly Superintendent, Pearland Independent School District
Lata Krishnarao Director of Community Development, City of Pearland
Johnna Little Real Estate Consultant, Keller Williams Realty
John Lyle Vice President of Operations, Kelsey-Seybold Clinic
Alan Mueller Vice President, Gromax Development
Keith Ordeneaux City Council, City of Pearland
Rushi Patel Chair, PEDC Board of Directors
Clay Pearson City Manager, City of Pearland
Dale Pillow President, Adult Reading Center
Dr. Kristofer Schoeffler Chair, Pearland Chamber of Commerce
Dr. William Staples President, University of Houston Clear Lake
Lucy Stevener Secretary, PEDC Board of Directors